MENU

SUWANNEE COUNTY FACULTY & STAFF DIRECTORY

. . . . .

Katherine Allen

Family and Consumer Sciences Agent

Food safety (home and commercial food service), canning and food preservation, community revitalization-including civic engagement, housing related issues, indoor air quality, mold and mildew, energy efficiency and water conservation, indoor pests

nrgkate@ufl.edu

Bonnie Box

Program Assistant/Family Nutrition Program (FNP)

Healthy Food Choices, Stretching Your Food Dollars, Physical Activity for Youth, Shopping Techniques

bbox@ufl.edu 

 

Courtney Darling

Agriculture Agent

Livestock Management, Pasture Management, Forages Management, Equine Sciences, Natural Resources, Ponds

darlingc@ufl.edu 

Kimberly Glasscock

Staff Assistant

4-H, Agriculture

kglasscock@ufl.edu 

 

Kim Griffin

Family and Consumer Sciences Agent (FCS)

Nutrition, Diabetes Control, Weight Management, Financial Management, Budgeting

griffink@ufl.edu

 

Amanda Law

Staff Assistant

Horticulture, Family and Consumer Sciences (FCS), Family Nutrition Program (FNP)

amanda.law@ufl.edu 

 
Photo of Staff Assistant Linda Tomason

Linda Thomason

Staff Assistant

Administration, Finance

lthomason@ufl.edu 

 

Carolyn Saft

County Extension Director, Environmental Horticulture Agent

Florida-Friendly Landscaping, Home Gardening, Landscape Design, Lawn Maintenance, Water Conservation, Composting and Mulching, Orchids, Roses, Perennials, Native and Drought-Tolerant Plants

csaft318@ufl.edu 

 

 

Sylvia Willis

Agriculture Agent

Commercial Row Crops, Vegetables, Pesticide Safety, Food Safety (for growers)

swillis1@ufl.edu