MENU
Jackson County Extension employees

Who We Are

Jackson County Extension provides science-based information and expertise to the citizens of the county  Extension is a partnership between:

  • STATE – University of Florida’s Institute of Food and Agricultural Sciences
  • COUNTY – Jackson County Board of County Commission
  • FEDERAL – United States Department of Agriculture

Operating as part of the University’s Institute of Food and Agricultural Sciences, Extension serves each of the state’s sixty-seven counties by providing information and conducting educational programs on issues such as sustainable agriculture, competitiveness in world markets, natural resource conservation, energy conservation, food safety, child and family development, consumer credit counseling, and youth development

Our Staff

Extension Agents

Doug Mayo, County Extension Director, Livestock & Forage Agent
Specialties:  Cattle & Forage Management, Recreational Fishing Ponds
demayo@ufl.edu

Ethan Carter, Regional Crop IPM Agent
Specialties: Peanut, cotton, other row crops, Pest Management, Pesticide Training
ethancarter@ufl.edu

Stephanie Herzog, Family & Consumer Sciences
Specialties:  Housing, Money Management, Food, Nutrition, & Health
sherzog@ufl.edu

Caroline (Nichols) Chappell,  4-H Agent
Specialties:  Volunteer Management, Youth Life Skill Development
cgnichols@ufl.edu

Horticulture Agent - postion open
Specialties:  Fruit & Vegetable Crops, Turf and Landscaping, Master Gardener Coordinator

Support Staff

Sharon McRoy - Director and Livestock Administrative Assistant
sdmcroy@ufl.edu

Patti Peacock - 4-H Program Assistant
ppeacock@ufl.edu

Liz Jackson - Crop/Horticulture Administrative Assistant
jacksonf1@ufl.edu

Stacey Warden - 4-H/FCS Administrative Assistant
staceywarden@ufl.edu

Terri Harden - Meeting Room Facilities Coordinator & Receptionist
terri.hardin@ufl.edu

Marilyn Lipford - Facility Maintenance and Event Preperation
mlipford@ufl.edu

Contact

Phone (850) 482-9620

Fax  (850) 482-9287

jackson@ifas.ufl.edu 

View Directory

Physical and Mailing Address
2741 Penn Ave. Suite 3
Marianna, FL 32448 

Hours
Monday-Friday
7:30 AM to 4:30 PM Central

Connect

county extension facebook iconFacebook

county extension twitter iconTwitter

county extension youtube iconYoutube