Skip to main content
MENU

Who We Are

Jackson County Extension provides science-based information and expertise to help citizens of Jackson County make informed decisions.  Extension is a partnership between:

  • STATE – University of Florida’s Institute of Food and Agricultural Sciences
  • COUNTY – Jackson County Board of County Commission
  • FEDERAL – United States Department of Agriculture

Operating as part of the University’s Institute of Food and Agricultural Sciences, Extension serves each of the state’s sixty-seven counties by providing information and conducting educational programs on issues such as sustainable agriculture, competitiveness in world markets, natural resource conservation, energy conservation, food safety, child and family development, consumer credit counseling, and youth development

Our Staff

Extension Agents

Doug Mayo, County Extension Director, Livestock & Forage Agent
Specialties:  Cattle & Forage Management, Recreational Fishing Ponds
demayo@ufl.edu


Ethan Carter, Regional Crop IPM Agent
Specialties: Peanut, cotton, other row crops, Pest Management, Pesticide Training
ethancarter@ufl.edu


Caroline (Nichols) Chappell,  4-H Agent
Specialties:  Volunteer Management, Youth Life Skill Development
chappell@ufl.edu


Terri Keith, Family & Consumer Sciences
Specialties:  Housing, Money Management, Food, Nutrition, & Health
teri2003@ufl.edu


Asley Kush, Horticulture Agent
Specialties:  Fruit & Vegetable Crops, Turf and Landscaping, Master Gardener Coordinator

ashleykush@ufl.edu


Support Staff

Sharon McRoy - Administrative Assistant to Director and Livestock Program
sdmcroy@ufl.edu


Patti Peacock - 4-H Program Assistant
ppeacock@ufl.edu


Liz Jackson - Administrative Assistant for Crop & Horticulture Programs
jacksonf1@ufl.edu


Stacey Warden - Administrative Assistant for 4-H & FCS Programs
staceywarden@ufl.edu


Terri Hardin - Meeting Room Facilities Coordinator & Receptionist
terri.hardin@ufl.edu


Marilyn Lipford - Facility Maintenance and Event Preperation
mlipford@ufl.edu


Contact

Phone (850) 482-9620

Fax  (850) 482-9287

jackson@ifas.ufl.edu 

View Directory

Physical and Mailing Address
2741 Penn Ave. Suite 3
Marianna, FL 32448 

Hours
Monday-Friday
7:30 AM to 4:30 PM Central

Connect

county extension facebook iconFacebook

county extension twitter iconTwitter

county extension youtube iconYoutube